Open
CPU2376 Nursing and Residential Accreditation
Nottingham City Council
- Status
- Open
- Value
- Value not stated
- Closing
- Not stated
- Where
- East Midlands
- Category
- Health & social care
- Published
- 5 November 2026 on Find a Tender
What the buyer says
Nottingham City Council and Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) are commissioning a generic contract for all care homes in Nottingham City and Nottinghamshire for:
- residential and/or nursing care to those individuals that are assessed by adult social care as eligible for needing 24 hour care,
- continuing healthcare placements that are funded by the NHS under eligibility for NHS continuing healthcare (CHC) or any health funded element of a joint funded care package, including NHS-funded nursing care.
The accreditation will be in place for 5 years from 1.4.2020 with the potential to extend for a further 4 years at the discretion of Nottingham City Council.
- cost of 418 500 000 GBP across all contracted providers for 9 years,
- 46 500 000 GBP per year